top of page

August 2020 Feminist Book Club Unboxing



The theme for August's box was:

REIMAGINING THE FEMINIST CANON


The book featured this month was Hood Feminism: Notes from the Women that a Movement Forgot by Mikki Kendall. I am so incredibly excited about this box! It came with a lot of great goodies, and I've had to fight my fiance for my share of the coffee candy! Items featured in this box:


The mask is already one of my favorites I've acquired so far. The fabric is soft and doesn't irritate my face, and it also has a little metal wire at the top so it forms to my face better. This is extremely helpful for those of us with glasses! And I've already decided that I need the saying from the enamel pin on a poster that I see every day.


Every month, Feminist Book Club gives back a portion of its proceeds to a charity. The featured charity for August is The Loveland Foundation.


Looking forward, The Feminist Book Club's September theme is going to be: LATINX VOICES


FBC has a referral program for members, so if anyone would like $10 off their order of $40 or more (for reference, the box is $42 a month), send me a message and I'll get you a link!

bottom of page