top of page

Moonstruck, Vol. 2: Some Enchanted Evening (Moonstruck #2) by Grace Ellis



"Werewolf barista Julie and her supernatural friends try to unwind at a party, but a conniving fraternity of fairy bros has other plans for our heroes. With one of their friends trapped in the frat house and the winter solstice (a notable night of magical mischief) looming ever-closer, it's up to the amorous werewolves and gregarious centaur to save the day."

I LOVE the representation in these stories! It makes me so happy! And I love getting more of this magical world. And the subtle jokes, like of course Forever 21 is run by vampires, it makes total sense! And I love Chet. They are a ray of sunshine and I want to give them a hug. Also, the art is just fantastic. I just want fancy art prints if all the characters. The downside though, like the first one, the plot was very confusing. I wasn’t totally sure what was going on in most of it. And Julie and Selena don’t seem to have the healthiest relationship at this point in their story. Which I find really sad, but I’m hoping that the next one will have them actually work through some stuff instead of blowing up at each other all the time.

 

Genre: fantasy, graphic novel, lgbtqia+


Representation: lesbian, queer, trans, non-binary


Content Warnings: fantasy violence

bottom of page