top of page

Forgotten Scars (Scars of Days Forgotten #1) by Natalie J. Reddy


 

Synopsis

 

"Humanity is not alone.


Supernatural beings are hiding among us. The Psi have remained secluded from humans for far too long, and there's a faction that is conspiring to break the veil and use their powers to take their rightful place among humans - as our rulers and conquerors.


Wren is a college student who didn't think her life could get much worse. That is until she's kidnapped by the Psi and questioned about her closest friend. But the Psi offer her something no one else can - the truth about who she is.


But can she trust the Psi? Can she trust her feelings towards her irritatingly charming captor? Or is she just a pawn in a very dangerous game?"


Book Links: Goodreads, Amazon


 

My Thoughts

 

Ahh I loved this book so much! The characters were fantastic and the world-building was amazing! Plus I love a good twist on well-known creatures. There are vampires and shapeshifters and overall this one did not disappoint. I absolutely can not wait to read more from this series!


One of the things I loved about this book was how well Natalie painted the scenes for the reader. I could see the characters so clearly and I really loved how well done it was! I loved Wren so much while she navigated the absolutely crazy situation she's thrown into as well as trying to figure out who she can trust. I cannot wait to see more of where this story takes her!


Free copy of Forgotten Scars provided by the author but all opinions are my own!

 

Genre: urban fantasy


Representation: lesbian SC, BIPOC


Content Warnings: cheating, kidnapping, murder, violence, gore, injury

bottom of page