top of page

Conceal, Don't Feel by Jen Calonita



"What if Anna and Elsa never knew each other?

When a magical accident erases Anna and Elsa's memories not only of magic, but of each other the sisters are separated for protection. But when Elsa unexpectedly finds herself as a young queen mysterious magic begins to happen and questions of her past start to form. Will the sisters ever be reunited?"


This book wasn’t what I expected. And I didn’t dislike it, but it really just felt like reading a slightly different version of the movie. After reading Reflection, which had a whole different storyline, I guess I expected this one to go further than it did. I LOVE alternative universe or twists on classic tales. So I absolutely love the idea of these Disney Twisted Tales. I just wish it had been a different story than the Frozen movie. They could have gone in so many directions with this book but ultimately it felt like reading a novelization of the movie, but with more confusion.


Overall okay, but really not what hoped for from this story.

 

Genre: fantasy, retellings


Representation:


Content Warnings: fantasy violence, gaslighting

bottom of page